Home Sports IPL 2021 to begin in Chennai on April 9 without spectators

IPL 2021 to begin in Chennai on April 9 without spectators


Defending champion Mumbai Indians will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chennai on April 9

This year’s Indian Premier League (IPL) will begin in Chennai on April 9 and will be played across six venues, initially without spectators, the Indian cricket board (BCCI) said on March 7.

Defending champion Mumbai Indians will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the MA Chidambaram stadium in Chennai on April 9

Last year’s edition of the popular Twenty20 competition was held in the United Arab Emirates as India grappled with the COVID-19 pandemic.

Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium will host the playoffs as well as the May 30 final, with Bengaluru, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata being the other venues.

DATE & DAY MATCH TIME (IST) VENUE
April 9, Friday Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 10, Saturday Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 11, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 12, Monday Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 13, Tuesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 14, Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 15, Thursday Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 16, Friday Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 17, Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 18, Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 3:30 p.m. Chennai
April 18, Sunday Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 19, Monday Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 20, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 21, Wednesday Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 p.m. Chennai
April 21, Wednesday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 22, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 23, Friday Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 24, Saturday Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 25, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 3:30 p.m. Mumbai
April 25, Sunday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 p.m. Chennai
April 26, Monday Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 p.m. Ahmedabad
April 27, Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 p.m. Ahmedabad
April 28, Wednesday Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 p.m. Delhi
April 29, Thursday Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals 3:30 p.m. Delhi
April 29, Thursday Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 p.m. Ahmedabad
April 30, Friday Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 p.m. Ahmedabad
May 1, Saturday Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 p.m. Delhi
May 2, Sunday Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 3:30 p.m. Delhi
May 2, Sunday Punjab Kings Vs Delhi Capitals 7:30 p.m. Ahmedabad
May 3, Monday Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 7:30 p.m. Ahmedabad
May 4, Tuesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 p.m. Delhi
May 5, Wednesday Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 7:30 p.m. Delhi
May 6, Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings 7:30 p.m. Ahmedabad

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.

Dashboard

A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.

Briefing

We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular